RSS

Completely calm water

21 Jan

Something to compare

I know that some of you like to see the difference, between the shots that came out of the camera, and the final HDR result. So here are the three original brackets that were used for the photo.

Completely calm water

I was quite surprised, when I found these canals in Birmingam, UK. I wasn’t expecting anything like these. But It was a very nice surprise, as they gave me some great reflections.

HDR form three shots, taken with Canon 450D with Sigma 10-20mm lens, handheld.

Completely calm waterI was quite surprised, when I found these canals in Birmingam, UK. I wasn't expecting anything like these. But It was a very nice surprise, as they gave me some great reflections.HDR form three shots, taken with Canon 450D with Sigma 10-20mm lens, handheld.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Birmingham, HDR, Photography, United Kingdom

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Completely calm water

  1. adrianpym

    January 21, 2012 at 10:20 am

    Fantastic results. I know the area well and this is the best shot of it I have seen. Think I might have a look at HDR Photography!

     
    • Miroslav

      January 21, 2012 at 9:54 pm

      Thank you šŸ™‚ It’s really nice place for photos… you definitively should šŸ™‚

       
  2. peter simpson

    January 21, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Brilliant photo .How many F/stop increments do you use?

     
    • Miroslav

      January 21, 2012 at 9:53 pm

      Thank you šŸ™‚ The original brackets were taken at -2, 0 and +2 EV, so I’m at 2 stops (but if you camera can take more photos than 3 on AEB, I suggest going for -2, -1, 0, 1 and 2)

       
  3. Ernesto

    January 22, 2012 at 12:24 am

    Nice HDR miroslav šŸ™‚ processing used??

     
    • Miroslav

      January 22, 2012 at 10:59 am

      Thank you šŸ™‚ And I did very little here. Combined the shots in Photomatix, corrected some artifacts which it created in the reflections, used Tonal Contrast from Color effects to add a little more detail on the buildings, removed noise, sharpened the photo, added a little blue saturation and removed from the orange saturation. that’s all šŸ™‚

       
  4. bllparkfrank

    January 30, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    Love that string of clouds….congrats on the Explore!

     

Leave a comment